Lewis Biggs

Chair of the Organising Committee of IAPA

Lewis Biggs was Exhibitions Coordinator at Arnolfini, Bristol, 1979-1984, and Exhibitions Officer with the British Council Visual Arts Department until 1987. He was British Commissioner for the Sao Paulo Bienal in 1986. In 1987 he joined Tate, and was Director of Tate Liverpool from 1990 to 2000. In 1998 he became a founding Trustee, with James Moores and Jane Rankin Reid, of Liverpool Biennial, and has been Chief Executive of the Biennial from 2000 to 2011.


Wang DaWei

Professor, tutor of a Ph.D. student and the standing director of the Fine Arts College, Shanghai University,chief editor  of Public Art. Now as the standing council member of Chinese Artists Association, deputy director of the Arts Council of graphic design, Chinese Artists Association, member of the Seventh Shanghai Federation of Literary and Arts Circles, the chairman of Shanghai creative design workersassociation, vice chairman of Shanghai Artists Association, a member of Art Design Supervisory Committee of Higher Education of Ministry of Education, Environment Art of Shanghai Metro Construction Committee, Shanghai Biennale Art Committee members and Art Committee of Shanghai Art Fair. He took charge of the designing plan for Shanghai 2010 World Expo Museum, the designing and construction of Shanghai Baoshan International Folk Art Museum, Shanghai Metro Transportation Network planning, public art design and the subway station, square design; " Public art teaching and research practice " won the 2009 Shanghai teaching achievement prize, he was named "Shanghai city leader " title.


Jack Becker

Jack Becker is founder and executive director of Forecast Public Art, which was established in 1978. He is also the publisher of Public Art Review. Forecast Public Art is a nonprofit arts organization based in St. Paul, Minnesota. As a public artist and program administrator, he specializes in projects that connect the ideas and energies of artists with the needs and the opportunities of communities to create meaningful public art. Jack has organized more than 70 exhibitions, 50 publications, and numerous special events.


Yuko Hasegawa

Yuko Hasegawa is Chief Curator of the Museum of Contemporary Art, Tokyo (MOT) and Professor of curatorial and art theory at Tama Art University in Tokyo.Since 2001, Hasegawa has served on the International Arts Advisory Council for the Wexner Center for the Arts and since 2008 has been a member of the Asian Art Council at the Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum. Most recently, she has served as a Board Member of the West Kowloon Cultural District Authority (2009-2010) as well as the Artistic Director of Inujima House Project at Benesse Corporation (from 2010).


Fulya Erdemci

Fulya Erdemci is Artistic Director of Istanbul Biennale 2013, and was formerly Director of SKOR | Foundation for Art and Public Domain. She was Director of the International Istanbul Biennial 1994-2000; director of Proje4L –Museum of Contemporary Art, Istanbul, 2003–2004; and temporary exhibitions curator at Istanbul Modern, 2004–2005. Erdemci taught at Bilkent University, Ankara (1994–1995); Marmara University, Istanbul (1998); and Bilgi University, Istanbul (2000–2007). Erdemci was a member of the curatorial team for the 2nd Moscow Biennale of Contemporary Art, Moscow, 2007.


Katia Canton

Katia Canton is Ph.D. in Interdisciplinary Arts from New York University. She is a Professor of Contemporary Art at the University of Sâo Paulo, curator at the Museum of Contemporary Art, and art critic for many publications in Brazil.


Organizing Committee:

Wang Dawei(CHN)
Jack Becker (USA)

Vice Chairman:
Lewis Biggs (UK)
John McCormack(NZL)
Lu Fusheng(CHN)

Jin Jiangbo

Deputy Secretary-General:
Pan Li
Ling Min

Wang Jue,Wang Hongyi,
Liu Jingming, Ruan Jun,
Li Wei, Cen Moshi ,
Son Guoshuan,Zhang Yujie,
Zhou Xian, Chen Yang,
Chen Wenjia, Ji Chunxiao,
Zheng Xiao,Yao Jian,
Zhong Guoxiang, Hu Jianjun,
Chang Hao, Zhang Lili,
Jing Shuting, Dong Shunqi,
Fu Mengting,Cai Jianjun

Copyright © 2012-2013
 | IPA copyright are all reserved